Art : New Paintings by Jean-Pascal Fournier

by boutiquedavidlesage

You all know that I like to exhibit different artists every season in the store.

I’m a contemporary art aficionado !

I mainly like abstract art, but open to many different styles as well…

This season I decided to present you Jean-Pascal Fournier, a Montreal ultra-talented artist. I really love his sens of beauty and how he plays with colors.

I invite you to come see his work in store, you will be amazed !

If you fall in love with his work, his paintings are available for purchase in store.

David

(more pictures after the jump)

“Ma peinture revendique l’erreur, la trace, la mémoire et l’imperfection. Je peins de l’extérieur vers l’intérieur. Je commence en mettant sur le canevas des couleurs arbitrairement et soudain un sujet s’impose. Je suis sa trace, je l’isole et puis j’en cache la moitié pour me surprendre et pour voir où ce nouveau chemin va me conduire et puis l’histoire se construit, petit-à-petit, des personnages naissent et parfois meurent en chemin, un ciel se transforme en oiseau, une main en oeil et tout à coup surgit une certaine idée de la liberté.»

